Jump to content


Photo

Car setups get overwritten, explanation inside:


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 robnitro

robnitro

    Semi-Pro

  • Member
  • 219 posts
  • LocationNYC area

Posted 18 January 2015 - 04:49 AM

Hi,

I've been testing different cars at Brno WTCC event and I have found a bug.

 

example:

I make a really good setup on BMW TC.  I save it as "brnorob".  If I go back in, brnorob is there and I can load it.

 

Now I go in Brno and use Chevy.  I save the setup as "brnorob".  (No warning for overwrite setup.)

It's fine to load for Chevy, if I go back.

 

But if I go back to BMW, the brnorob setup for BMW is gone!  But go into Chevy it is there.

 

So, I looked into the appdata\roaming\Simraceway\userdata\robnitro\Settings\Brnoexact

and I see that ALL of the car settings are saved there.  That means if you save a setup for a different car under the same name, it will over write the previous car!  But there is no overwrite warning!!

 

Much frustration, now I have to remember my BMW setup :(
 



#2 robnitro

robnitro

    Semi-Pro

  • Member
  • 219 posts
  • LocationNYC area

Posted 21 January 2015 - 09:08 PM

The funny thing is that because I lost my good BMW setup, I switched teams and went to Chevy. 

 

Having that car for a while and tweaking it- got it to run fast and smooth (but only issue was tire overheating, hehe). 

 

A bad thing leading to a good thing, lol.






0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users