Jump to content


Photo

Single Seater Championship - Season 1

Lola Simraceway Formula 3 Formula Renault 3.5

  • Please log in to reply
34 replies to this topic

#1 SRW_Cossacco

SRW_Cossacco

    Community Veteran

  • Simraceway Team
  • 1,778 posts

Posted 09 April 2014 - 03:47 PM

Dear Drivers!

 

After completing Season 1 of Lola World Championship, we move on to new challenges. Formula Renault 3.5 joins our beloved Lola Simraceway Formula 3, to make a pair for this Single Seater Championship.

 

Have a look at the details below - there are no radical changes to the previous format.

 

Good luck!  :)

 

v9zt.png

 

It will consist of four Rounds, which will span the next eight weeks (from 9th of April, untill 25th of May, 2014) using the following combinations:

Each Round (1, 2, 3 and 4) will include:

  • Hot Lap, qualifying top 8 finishers directly to the Live Race
  • Two Heat Races, with top 3 finishers from each (6 total) qualifying directly to the Live Race
  • Live Race, where 14 participants score the Championship points

The final Championship placings will be based on the number of points scored in three best, out of four Rounds. 

 

Prize pool is over $300. Please check the distribution below:

 

1st - $51

2nd - $43

3rd - $36

4th - $30

5th - $25

6th - $21

7th - $18

8th - $16

9th - $13

10th - $12

11th - $10

12th - $9

13th - $8

14th - $7 

 

fw9v.png

 

  • Every second week, for 8 weeks 
  • Open for everyone
  • Top 8 qualify directly to the Live Race

 

qsfc.png

 

  • Every second Satrday, for 8 weeks, first at 11:05PM PST (7:05PM BST / 20:05 CET) and second at 12:05PM PST (8:05PM BST / 21:05 CET)
  • Both open for everyone
  • Top 3 from each (total 6) qualify directly to the Live Race

 

xi9i.png

 

  • Every second Sunday, for 8 weeks, at 10:25PM PST (6:25PM GMT / 19:25 CET)
  • For top 8 of Hot Lap, top 3 from first Heat Race and top 3 from second Heat Race
  • Each participant will score between 20 and 2 points

 

For additional details regarding each Round, like Hot Lap or Race specifications and results, please see the posts below.


                                                   srwhorblackstraprgb5.png


#2 SRW_Cossacco

SRW_Cossacco

    Community Veteran

  • Simraceway Team
  • 1,778 posts

Posted 09 April 2014 - 03:56 PM

ca8u.jpg

 

v7vo.png

 

Car: Formula Renault 3.5
Track: Brno

Assists: 4ejm.png (TC (low, med), ABS (low, high), Stability Control (low), Auto Shift (gearbox), Auto Clutch)

Vehicle setup: Open, default

Adjustments available: Steering Lock, Starting Fuel, Fuel Strategy and Tire Pressures 

 

aw5n.png

 

Start: Wednesday, April 9th, 2014 

End: Saturday, April 12th, 2014, 10:00AM PST (6:00PM BST / 19:00 CET)

Open to: Everyone

Unique settings: Tire Wear Off

nkh8.png

Top 8 qualify directly to Race 1

 

mx1x.png

 

Processing...

 

u5n6.png

 

Start: Saturday, April 12th, 2014, 11:05AM PST (7:05PM BST / 20:05 CET)   

Open to: Everyoneexcept those who already qualified through Hot Lap 1

Programme: 

  • 15 minute Practice session 
  • 10 minute private Qualifying session 
  • 2 minute Warmup session 
  • Standing start 
  • 19 laps Race session 

Unique settings: Tire Wear Off

nkh8.png

Top 3 qualify directly to Race 1

 

mx1x.png

 

Processing...

 

mce5.png

 

Start: Saturday, April 12th, 2014, 12:05AM PST (8:05PM BST / 21:05 CET)   

Open to: Everyoneexcept those who already qualified through Hot Lap 1 and Heat Race 1

Programme: 

  • 5 minute Practice session 
  • 10 minute private Qualifying session 
  • 2 minute Warmup session 
  • Standing start
  • 19 laps Race session 

Unique settings: Tire Wear Off

nkh8.png

Top 3 qualify directly to Race 1

 

mx1x.png

 

Processing...

 

y5oj.png

 

Start: Sunday, April 13th, 2014, 10:25AM PST (6:25PM BST / 19:25 CET)    

Open to: Qualified through Hot Lap 1, Heat Race 1 or Heat Race 2 only

Programme: 

  • 5 minute Practice session 
  • 10 minute open Qualifying session 
  • 2 minute Warmup session 
  • Standing start
  • 19 laps Race session 

Unique settings: Tire Wear Off

nkh8.png

1st - 20 points

2nd - 18 points

3rd - 16 points

4th - 14 points

5th - 12 points

6th - 10 points

7th - 9 points

8th - 8 points

9th - 7 points

10th - 6 points

11th - 5 points

12th - 4 points

13th - 3 points

14th - 2 points

 

82mu.png

 

Processing...

 

dv2k.png

 

Processing...


                                                   srwhorblackstraprgb5.png


#3 SRW_Cossacco

SRW_Cossacco

    Community Veteran

  • Simraceway Team
  • 1,778 posts

Posted 09 April 2014 - 03:56 PM

rqbn.jpg

 

sn7y.png

 

Car: Lola Simraceway Formula 3
Track: Zandvoort

Assists: 4ejm.png (TC (low, med), ABS (low, high), Stability Control (low), Auto Shift (gearbox), Auto Clutch)

Vehicle setup: Open, default

Adjustments available: All

 

7m0l.png

 

Start: Wednesday, April 23rd, 2014 

End: Saturday, April 26th, 2014, 10:00AM PST (6:00PM BST / 19:00 CET)

Open to: Everyone

Unique settings: Tire Wear Off

nkh8.png

Top 8 qualify directly to Race 2

 

mx1x.png

 

Processing...

 

u5n6.png

 

Start: Saturday, April 26th, 2014, 11:05AM PST (7:05PM BST / 20:05 CET)   

Open to: Everyoneexcept those who already qualified through Hot Lap 2

Programme: 

  • 15 minute Practice session 
  • 10 minute private Qualifying session 
  • 2 minute Warmup session 
  • Standing start 
  • 20 laps Race session 

Unique settings: Tire Wear Off

nkh8.png

Top 3 qualify directly to Race 2

 

mx1x.png

 

Processing...

 

mce5.png

 

Start: Saturday, April 26th, 2014, 12:05AM PST (8:05PM BST / 21:05 CET)   

Open to: Everyoneexcept those who already qualified through Hot Lap 2 and Heat Race 3

Programme: 

  • 5 minute Practice session 
  • 10 minute private Qualifying session 
  • 2 minute Warmup session 
  • Standing start
  • 20 laps Race session 

Unique settings: Tire Wear Off

nkh8.png

Top 3 qualify directly to Race 2

 

mx1x.png

 

Processing...

 

y5oj.png

 

Start: Sunday, April 27th, 2014, 10:25AM PST (6:25PM BST / 19:25 CET)    

Open to: Qualified through Hot Lap 2, Heat Race 3 or Heat Race 4 only

Programme: 

  • 5 minute Practice session 
  • 10 minute open Qualifying session 
  • 2 minute Warmup session 
  • Standing start
  • 20 laps Race session 

Unique settings: Tire Wear Off

nkh8.png

1st - 20 points

2nd - 18 points

3rd - 16 points

4th - 14 points

5th - 12 points

6th - 10 points

7th - 9 points

8th - 8 points

9th - 7 points

10th - 6 points

11th - 5 points

12th - 4 points

13th - 3 points

14th - 2 points

 

82mu.png

 

Processing...

 

dv2k.png

 

Processing...


                                                   srwhorblackstraprgb5.png


#4 SRW_Cossacco

SRW_Cossacco

    Community Veteran

  • Simraceway Team
  • 1,778 posts

Posted 09 April 2014 - 03:56 PM

fkm0.jpg

 

t3kq.png

 

Car: Formula Renault 3.5
Track: Silverstone (GP)

Assists: 4ejm.png (TC (low, med), ABS (low, high), Stability Control (low), Auto Shift (gearbox), Auto Clutch)

Vehicle setup: Open, default

Adjustments available: Steering Lock, Starting Fuel, Fuel Strategy and Tire Pressures 

 

tfqe.png

 

Start: Wednesday, May 7th, 2014 

End: Saturday, May 10th, 2014, 10:00AM PST (6:00PM GMT / 19:00 CET)

Open to: Everyone

Unique settings: Tire Wear Off

nkh8.png

Top 8 qualify directly to Race 3

 

mx1x.png

 

1. LolinFOX 1:38.239

2. Mepte 1:38.275
3. Launger 1:38.378
4. Axfitey 1:38.542
5. bakosgabor57 1:38.634
6. Blue_Fatal1ty 1:38.755
7. freggel 1:38.917
8. Lukesky80 1:39.033

 

kp18.png

 

Start: Saturday, May 10th, 2014, 11:05AM PST (7:05PM GMT / 20:05 CET)  

Open to: Everyoneexcept those who already qualified through Hot Lap 3

Specifications: 

  • 15 minute Practice session 
  • 10 minute open Qualifying session 
  • 2 minute Warmup session 
  • Standing start 
  • 19 laps Race session

Unique settings: Tire Wear Off

nkh8.png

Top 3 qualify directly to Race 3

 

mx1x.png

 

1. D1AMONDBACK 32:03.354

2. dahrec 32:20.526
3. just911 32:34.630

 

optj.png

 

Start: Saturday, March 10th, 2014, 12:10AM PST (8:10PM GMT / 21:10 CET)   

Open to: Everyoneexcept those who already qualified through Hot Lap 3 and Heat Race 5

Specifications: 

  • 15 minute Practice session 
  • 10 minute open Qualifying session 
  • 2 minute Warmup session 
  • Standing start 
  • 19 laps Race session

Unique settings: Tire Wear Off

nkh8.png

Top 3 qualify directly to Race 3

 

mx1x.png

 

1. Wildseven 32:33.732

2. Alex_Djuzhen 32:44.647
3. flavioosete 32:55.120

 

ebat.png

 

Start: Sunday, May 11th, 2014, 10:25AM PST (6:25PM GMT / 19:25 CET)    

Open to: Qualified through Hot Lap 3, Heat Race 5 or Heat Race 6 only

Specifications: 

  • 5 minute Practice session 
  • 10 minute open Qualifying session 
  • 2 minute Warmup session 
  • Standing start
  • 19 laps Race session

Unique settings: Tire Wear Off

nkh8.png

1st - 20 points

2nd - 18 points

3rd - 16 points

4th - 14 points

5th - 12 points

6th - 10 points

7th - 9 points

8th - 8 points

9th - 7 points

10th - 6 points

11th - 5 points

12th - 4 points

13th - 3 points

14th - 2 points

 

82mu.png

 

Coming up on Sunday...

 

dv2k.png

 

Coming up on Sunday...


                                                   srwhorblackstraprgb5.png


#5 SRW_Cossacco

SRW_Cossacco

    Community Veteran

  • Simraceway Team
  • 1,778 posts

Posted 09 April 2014 - 03:56 PM

uin8.png


                                                   srwhorblackstraprgb5.png


#6 Litos76

Litos76

    Novice

  • Member
  • 38 posts
  • LocationPorto, Portugal

Posted 09 April 2014 - 04:24 PM

Nice champ...

 

...but I'm a slow driver in openwheelers!



#7 Rudolph523

Rudolph523

    Seasoned

  • Member
  • 93 posts
  • LocationMidwoud (The Netherlands)

Posted 09 April 2014 - 06:38 PM

i will drive for certain at zandvoort. maybe more rounds ;)



#8 Blue_Fatal1ty

Blue_Fatal1ty

    Novice

  • Member
  • 30 posts
  • LocationCroatia

Posted 09 April 2014 - 08:17 PM

Love it :)



#9 Risto Kappet

Risto Kappet

    Crew Chief

  • Banned
  • 507 posts
  • Facebook:Risto Kappet

Posted 09 April 2014 - 08:46 PM

F3.5 is definatly nice car to drive and exciting to set-up but can anyone please read what i wrote about the car in the approrpriate forum regarding the huge pole on the cockpit nose lol...

Also weird that the front suspension has only 3rd spring and no dampers


- Launger

#10 Shadowbounty

Shadowbounty

    Seasoned

  • Member
  • 82 posts
  • LocationUnited Kingdom

Posted 09 April 2014 - 11:19 PM

If anyone wants to give me a setup i'll try it.



#11 robnitro

robnitro

    Semi-Pro

  • Member
  • 219 posts
  • LocationNYC area

Posted 10 April 2014 - 12:35 AM

The setup is bugged for spring rates... in basic front is detached, rear is changeable, hit advanced

you can change the front spring but not the rear?

 

Whats wrong?  I kept loading defaults and same effect, restarted too.

 

 

 

Typo found

"Every second Sunday, for 8 weeks, at 10:25PM PST (6:25PM GMT / 19:25 CET)"

I was shocked at first, 10 25 pm pst would be 1 30 am here...

 

But the cet/gmt - ahh  10 25 AM!



#12 Blue_Fatal1ty

Blue_Fatal1ty

    Novice

  • Member
  • 30 posts
  • LocationCroatia

Posted 12 April 2014 - 11:53 AM

I don't get it. Main race is before heat races?

 

oh I got it... It's tomorrow... :lol:



#13 SRW_Cossacco

SRW_Cossacco

    Community Veteran

  • Simraceway Team
  • 1,778 posts

Posted 13 April 2014 - 03:07 PM

Lists of qualified to todays Race 1 are below, please have a look:

 

mx1x.pngHot Lap 1

 

1. LolinFOX 1:37.153

2. KepuTheLegend 1:37.446
3. Axfitey 1:37.486
4. sikham 1:37.521
5. Launger 1:37.590
6. bakosgabor57 1:37.703
7. Blue_Fatal1ty 1:37.737
8. El_N1No 1:37.791

 

mx1x.pngHeat Race 1

 

1. MrPiet 31:30.189

2. B13A6 31:34.270
3. Lukesky80 31:35.691

 

mx1x.pngHeat Race 2

 

1. acerockolla 31:28.961

2. freggel 31:29.777
3. JMOO1 31:42.813

 

Reserve list for Race 1 will be formed by Simraceway staff member, basing on the drivers available at the right time.

 

 

Congratulations to all 14 and see you on web chat   :D


                                                   srwhorblackstraprgb5.png


#14 Ribeiro

Ribeiro

    Novice

  • Member
  • 35 posts
  • LocationSao Paulo, Brazil

Posted 13 April 2014 - 10:59 PM

I keep in the mission of supporting all championships providing some unofficial info, and the first pages for this are already available:

 

Post race results: http://www.simracer.tk/ssc/race1/    /    Standings: http://www.simracer.tk/ssc/standings/

preview.jpg

 

Alternative link (proxy): http://bit.ly/simracer (only useful if you are facing problems to access the site)

In the 1st time you need to confirm by pressing enter in your address bar, forget about the proxy site.



#15 Risto Kappet

Risto Kappet

    Crew Chief

  • Banned
  • 507 posts
  • Facebook:Risto Kappet

Posted 14 April 2014 - 02:19 PM

I did mistake of not driving the car for 2 days before race, so i had forgot the throttle control and i couldnt control the car on sunday. So i just did a terrible understeer setup to handle it, but once i rememberd how to drive in the race, i was in a hopelessly uncompetetive setup and i thought i better take a drop round and rest for next race than fight for some low position. The driving style contrast between l88 and f3.5 was very big today so not easy


- Launger

#16 Shadowbounty

Shadowbounty

    Seasoned

  • Member
  • 82 posts
  • LocationUnited Kingdom

Posted 14 April 2014 - 03:17 PM

Takes about 2 laps to know the throttle control, but nice excuses every week.



#17 Risto Kappet

Risto Kappet

    Crew Chief

  • Banned
  • 507 posts
  • Facebook:Risto Kappet

Posted 14 April 2014 - 06:04 PM

Its not an excuse, its an explanation - i did ****. Atleast i dare to enter races that i know i most likely wont win, unlike you. Every time there is a special challenge or someone is faster/close to you, you chicken out.


- Launger

#18 Rudolph523

Rudolph523

    Seasoned

  • Member
  • 93 posts
  • LocationMidwoud (The Netherlands)

Posted 14 April 2014 - 06:28 PM

guys, dont argue here about it, that wont help. please work this out on the track, we have an awsome fight then maybe.



#19 Shadowbounty

Shadowbounty

    Seasoned

  • Member
  • 82 posts
  • LocationUnited Kingdom

Posted 14 April 2014 - 07:03 PM

Its not an excuse, its an explanation - i did ****. Atleast i dare to enter races that i know i most likely wont win, unlike you. Every time there is a special challenge or someone is faster/close to you, you chicken out.

Not really, I just take watching motorsports as a priority. And you'll see that the races I entered I had people close to me before, in hotlaps. I don't chicken out. If I have something else that is to do on Sunday that I find more enjoyable i'll do that over racing in these races. And to be honest, I don't get any special feeling after winning these races, I barely find it enjoyable, so me not racing because I wont win is a load of crap, I don't even get that much from winning. Besides, there is no reason for me not to race this weekend. You just come up with excuses every week when you fail in a race because you think you are the best, and you already said you think you are the best so you can't deny that. Then you ragequit when you are fighting for 10th places because you don't want people to see that you are failing because it will damage the reputation that you want which is being the best.



#20 Blue_Fatal1ty

Blue_Fatal1ty

    Novice

  • Member
  • 30 posts
  • LocationCroatia

Posted 26 April 2014 - 06:29 PM

jeeej I'm in! :D Again 8th place!

This race will be more stressing then last one. Road is slippery as hell!







Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: Lola Simraceway Formula 3, Formula Renault 3.5

0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users