Logitech

• Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 fastdude77

fastdude77

Novice

• 36 posts

Posted 28 December 2013 - 02:33 AM

Can anyone tell me what a G27 is like because there are good reviews but I don't want to waste $300 AUD on a terrible steering wheel ( which I have done once)

#2 macshome

macshome

Semi-Pro

• 125 posts
  • LocationWinston-Salem, NC

Posted 28 December 2013 - 04:23 AM

I got one yesterday and so far it's been amazing. I'm still getting used to it and tweaking the settings for SRW, but it's much better than the wheel set I had before.

#3 SpatialDragon

SpatialDragon

Novice

• 11 posts
  • LocationCasper, Wy. U.S.A.

Posted 02 January 2014 - 11:41 AM

I have been using a G27 for 2 years and I am retired so I put in a lot of hours so I did have trouble after a year and a half, but after emailing them a couple of times and posting on their site they sent me postage to return mine and they sent me a new one a week later. If you ever have trouble they will honor their 2 year warranty. Plus, I love my wheel enough I bought a used, like new off of Amazon and that is the one I am using. I figure I am set for at least 5 years and then I will look at what is out there.

I have a G27 with GTEYE Progressive Brake Spring. My computer has a GTX 780 3 Gb vid card 16 Gb Ram, 2 Tb of Storage, 3.4 Ghz processor speed, 3 ASUS VG 248 QE monitors. 2 button boxes. 

SpatialDragon

#4 mxsr

mxsr

Semi-Pro

• 129 posts
  • LocationCologne,Germany

Posted 02 January 2014 - 02:32 PM

maybe i save my € too,i saw one for 251€.

6000 miles,

21 cars,

and 0$$$.

#5 elitespeedway

elitespeedway

Semi-Pro

• 140 posts
  • LocationPoole, UK

Posted 05 January 2014 - 08:57 AM