Jump to content


Photo

250 Miles of Auto Club Speedway

auto club speedway indycar

  • Please log in to reply
33 replies to this topic

#1 SRW_Cossacco

SRW_Cossacco

    Community Veteran

  • Simraceway Team
  • 1,783 posts

Posted 15 October 2013 - 11:47 AM

741r.jpg

 

fp7x.png

 

Start: Monday, October 14th, 2013 

End: Friday, October 18th, 2013, 12:00PM PST (8:00PM BST / 21:00 CET)  

Car: IndyCar
Car setup: Fixed, custom, with 70 liters of fuel (DOWNLOAD)
Track: Auto Club Speedway
Event Type: eventChallange_inline.png?1366560919

Entry Fee: None ($0.00) entryfree_inline.JPG?1360140314 
Specifications: 

  • 10 minute open, regular Qualifying session 
  • 1 minute Warmup session 
  • Standing start (Launch Control is recommended)
  • 63 laps Race session (125 Miles)

Marshaling type: Automatic (with a manual review possible) 

Assists: 4ejm.png (TC (low, med), ABS (low, high), Stability Control (low), Auto Shift (gearbox), Auto Clutch)

Other settings: Tire Wear Off

nkh8.png

Top 56 qualify for Round 2

 

resultsRTTW_inline2_inline.png?136935568 

 

1. sikham
2. Daniel_C
3. Shadowbounty 
4. fullysickone
5. acerockolla
6. GriVi
7. JMOO1
8. Theflowww
9. Chris007
10. devilbevin
11. fkkamil
12. Axfitey
13. nascar88fan 
14. chlive
15. wttnn1
16. S.Shcherbak
17. freggel
18. bakosgabor57
19. ingange
20. wiktorioss
21. PHFactor
22. r0t3n
23. MrPiet
24. Micigen
25. SpatialDragon
26. Iceman94
27. GargoWARE
28. tqsteve
29. krokus13
30. peckel
31. KMQuick
32. RRL_Danny
33. Bolinhas
34. andybob
35. Honi80
36. supercar1
37. dreynolds15
38. kingcobra
39. DimitrisGiannopoulos

 

All of the drivers above have qualified to Round 2

 

bdo3.jpg

 

twjr.png

 

Start: Friday, October 18th, 2013, 1:00PM PST (9:00PM BST / 22:00 CET)  

End: Saturday, October 19th, 2013, 3:00PM PST (11:00PM BST / 24:00 CET) (extended)

Car: IndyCar
Car setup: Fixed, custom, with 1 liter of fuel (DOWNLOAD)
Track: Auto Club Speedway
Event Type: eventHotlap_inline.png?1365439346

Entry Fee: None ($0.00) entryfree_inline.JPG?1360140314

Specifications: 

  • invitations only, accessible to those who qualify from Round 1
  • 30 minute private, regular Hot Lap session 

Marshaling type: Automatic (with a manual review possible) 
Assists: 4ejm.png (TC (low, med), ABS (low, high), Stability Control (low), Auto Shift (gearbox), Auto Clutch

Other settings: Tire Wear Off, Fuel Usage Off 

nkh8.png

Top 14 qualify to (and form the starting grid for) Final A, 15th to 28th qualify to (and form the starting grid for) Final B

 

resultsRTTW_inline2_inline.png?136935568

 

Starting grid for Final A:

 

1. acerockolla 0:31.006
                                                   2. Micigen +0.00.009
3. Daniel_C 
+0.00.020
                                                   4. fullysickone +0.00.026
5. S.Shcherbak +0.00.030
                                                   6. sikham +0.00.036
7. Theflowww +0.00.052
                                                   8. Axfitey +0.00.053
9. JMOO1 +0.00.060
                                                   10. wttnn1 +0.00.060
11. nascar88fan +0.00.079
                                                   12. wiktorioss +0.00.095
13. devilbevin +0.00.098
                                                   14. MrPiet +0.00.106

 

Starting grid for Final B:

 

15. bakosgabor57 0:31.118

                                                   16. freggel +0.00.002
17. PHFactor +0.00.011
                                                   18. r0t3n +0.00.013
19. KMQuick +0.00.014
                                                   20. chlive +0.00.016
21. RRL_Danny +0.00.026
                                                   22. Iceman94 +0.00.028
23. andybob +0.00.042
                                                   24. krokus13 +0.00.042
25. GargoWARE +0.00.056
                                                   26. DimitrisGiannopoulos +0.00.085
27. ingange +0.00.101
                                                   28. supercar1 +0.00.108

 

dy77.jpg

 

btv5.png

 

Start: Sunday, 20th of October, 2013, 10:00AM PST (6:00PM BST / 19:00 CET) 

Car: IndyCar
Car setup: Fixed, custom, with 70 liters of fuel (DOWNLOAD)
Track: Auto Club Speedway
Event Type: eventLiveRace_inline.png?1365531838eventChallange_inline.png?1366560919 
Specifications: 

  • invitations only, accessible to those who qualified from positions 15th to 28th of Round 2
  • 25 minute Practice session 
  • 5 minute Warmup session 
  • Standing start (Launch Control usage is recommended)
  • 63 laps Race session (equivalent of 125 miles at Auto Club Speedway)

Marshaling type: Live 

Live stream: Yes 
Live commentary: Yes 

Assists: 4ejm.png (TC (low, med), ABS (low, high), Stability Control (low), Auto Shift (gearbox), Auto Clutch)
Other: Tire Wear Off
nkh8.png

1st - $9

2nd - $7

3rd - $5

4th - $4

5th - $4

6th - $3

7th - $3

8th - $2

9th - $2

10th - $2

11th - $2

12th - $2

13th - $2

14th - $2 

 

programme_inline.png?1365531783

  • 10:00AM PST (6:00PM BST / 19:00 CET): 25 minutes of pre-race briefing on Simraceway website chat begins (how to find it?) combined with a 25 minutes Practice session on the server. Obligatory for everyone who qualified to the Final B, so those who finished between position 15th and 28th in Round 2. During this session we will also determine if there is a need to replace a driver from positions between 15th and 28th of Round 2 with one from the reserve list, which will be formed by the Simraceway staff member, basing on the drivers available at the right time.
  • 10:25AM PST (6:25PM BST / 19:25 CET): 5 minutes of Warmup session begins. 
  • 10:30AM PST (6:30PM BST / 19:30 CET): 63 laps of Race session begins. 

dtjo.jpg

 

iv21.png

 

Start: Sunday, 20th of October, 2013, 11:00AM PST (7:00PM BST / 20:00 CET) 
Car: IndyCar
Car setup: Fixed, custom, with 70 liters of fuel (DOWNLOAD)
Track: Auto Club Speedway
Event Type: eventLiveRace_inline.png?1365531838eventChallange_inline.png?1366560919 
Specifications: 

  • invitations only, accessible to those who qualified from positions 1st to 14th of Round 2
  • 25 minute Practice session 
  • 5 minute Warmup session 
  • Standing start (Launch Control usage is recommended)
  • 125 laps Race session (equivalent of 250 miles at Auto Club Speedway)

Marshaling type: Live 

Live stream: Yes 
Live commentary: Yes 

Assists: 4ejm.png (TC (low, med), ABS (low, high), Stability Control (low), Auto Shift (gearbox), Auto Clutch)
Other: Tire Wear Off
nkh8.png

1st - $41

2nd - $32 

3rd - $25 

4th - $20 

5th - $17 

6th - $14 

7th - $13 

8th - $11 

9th - $11 

10th - $10 

11th - $9

12th - $9 

13th - $9 

14th - $9 

 

programme_inline.png?1365531783

  • 11:00AM PST (7:00PM BST / 20:00 CET): 25 minutes of pre-race briefing on Simraceway website chat begins (how to find it?) combined with a 25 minutes Practice session on the server. Obligatory for everyone who qualified to the Final A, so those who finished between position 1st and 14th in Round 2. During this session we will also determine if there is a need to replace a driver from positions between 1st and 14th of Round 1 with one of the participants of Final B.
  • 11:25AM PST (7:25PM BST / 20:25 CET): 5 minutes of Warmup session begins. 
  • 11:30AM PST (7:30PM BST / 20:30 CET): 125 laps of Race session begins. 

yaz3.jpg


                                                   srwhorblackstraprgb5.png


#2 KMQuick

KMQuick

    Novice

  • Member
  • 20 posts

Posted 16 October 2013 - 12:57 AM

Looks Fun! What is Launch Control?

#3 ingange

ingange

    Crew Chief

  • Member
  • 504 posts
  • LocationMaribor

Posted 16 October 2013 - 05:42 AM

It controles your hunger . So that you dont go to lunch during the event . ;) ( lounch control = helps getting a good start )
Racing is what real men do while the boys play football .

http://addictedtospeed.enjin.com/ <--- Home Of Addicted To Speed

#4 dimagico

dimagico

    Crew Chief

  • Member
  • 570 posts

Posted 18 October 2013 - 06:17 AM

anyone else with problems on ACS? I´m getting huge drop of fps on both corners... each lap. :unsure:  So, basicly... i´m out even before start, because i cannot imagine being side by side with another car in turns.



#5 ingange

ingange

    Crew Chief

  • Member
  • 504 posts
  • LocationMaribor

Posted 18 October 2013 - 07:34 AM

It is a huge problem for me too . I haw der all datail to low but it does not help . Coss said to reinstal track but it makes no diference .
Racing is what real men do while the boys play football .

http://addictedtospeed.enjin.com/ <--- Home Of Addicted To Speed

#6 Daniel Cziranku

Daniel Cziranku

    Semi-Pro

  • Banned
  • 210 posts
  • Facebook:Daniel_C
  • LocationBudapest, Hungary

Posted 18 October 2013 - 08:16 AM

try to run config.exe and switch to 16bit color depth, and maybe a lower resolution in the same ratio. also, check your vga driver options, to disable or lower the unnecessary methods which consume computing power. (like anti-aliasing, texture and anisotropic filtering, amd tessellation, etc) 
if you use windows 7, you should check this thread too !
http://community.sim...nder-windows-7/

 

you can find me on chat if you need more precise advices, i gladly help anyone who asks for it.


"Professional is not a level. It is a state of mind."

#7 dimagico

dimagico

    Crew Chief

  • Member
  • 570 posts

Posted 18 October 2013 - 08:37 AM

will try this asap...



#8 dimagico

dimagico

    Crew Chief

  • Member
  • 570 posts

Posted 18 October 2013 - 08:45 AM

no use. Same issue, but... i will not lose my head over this. Looking forward to next week racing B)



#9 wiktorioss

wiktorioss

    Novice

  • Member
  • 33 posts
  • Facebook:wiktorioss

Posted 18 October 2013 - 07:16 PM

i have same problem but not every single lap its just drops dramaticaly sometimes like every 20 laps, but in my case the drop is so big that im stuck in one place for about one second, and mostly it messes up on turn 1



#10 dimagico

dimagico

    Crew Chief

  • Member
  • 570 posts

Posted 19 October 2013 - 12:55 AM

well....i had normal ride just first lap, T1... then every corner huge lagg for at least 4-5 seconds. I can hold car through corner, but it´s impossible to go through all that 120 times to qualify, not to mention being surrounded with other cars.Absolute struggle with no joy at all. No big deal to pass race this weekend,  but considering SRW ... i feel, this track cannot function proper for many drivers, and you need fix asap.



#11 wiktorioss

wiktorioss

    Novice

  • Member
  • 33 posts
  • Facebook:wiktorioss

Posted 19 October 2013 - 07:42 AM

what are your PC specs because i spoke to Coss and he says its mainly on laptops..., and im the lucky one to have it just sometimes....



#12 wttnn1

wttnn1

    Novice

  • Member
  • 12 posts

Posted 19 October 2013 - 08:05 AM

Hi Guys and Coss,

 

Here is some additional info about my error message :  "already entered"

 

I get this message when I want to connect 250 Miles of ACS round 2 server (I get this on all servers, too)

 

I tried this:

  • Delete content of "json" directory
  • Reinstall Indy car, ACS track
  • Start program from desktop

 

Some info:

  • when i tried start event from browser, nothing happend when I clicked "go race" button
  • In my HQRace page I see this event twice.
  • every event work fine except this, 


#13 SRW_Cossacco

SRW_Cossacco

    Community Veteran

  • Simraceway Team
  • 1,783 posts

Posted 19 October 2013 - 10:33 AM

 

Hi Guys and Coss,

 

Here is some additional info about my error message :  "already entered"

 

I get this message when I want to connect 250 Miles of ACS round 2 server (I get this on all servers, too)

 

I tried this:

  • Delete content of "json" directory
  • Reinstall Indy car, ACS track
  • Start program from desktop

 

Some info:

  • when i tried start event from browser, nothing happend when I clicked "go race" button
  • In my HQRace page I see this event twice.
  • every event work fine except this, 

 

 

Hey wttnn1, I'm sad to see you running into this - it's a very random issue. Contact me on website chat when you're available and we'll do further experiments. If nothing works, I'll create a separate qualifier event, parallel to the main one, just for you.


                                                   srwhorblackstraprgb5.png


#14 dimagico

dimagico

    Crew Chief

  • Member
  • 570 posts

Posted 19 October 2013 - 11:35 AM

what are your PC specs because i spoke to Coss and he says its mainly on laptops..., and im the lucky one to have it just sometimes....

i don´t have top nodge PC, but good enough that i can even run F 2013 on it, so... there shouldn´t be problem from my side. I would also understand if that would happen on some track with lots of buildings and stuff... like Monaco, but ACS on corners are just track and fences.



#15 supercar1

supercar1

    supercar1

  • Community Champion
  • 920 posts
  • LocationPortugal

Posted 19 October 2013 - 03:56 PM

i don´t have top nodge PC, but good enough that i can even run F 2013 on it, so... there shouldn´t be problem from my side. I would also understand if that would happen on some track with lots of buildings and stuff... like Monaco, but ACS on corners are just track and fences.

In T2, my FPS drops to 28 :P

 

It's a laptop (Asus N56VM) with a Nvidia GT630M. But I was doing a livestream too :P


Pedro Ramos :D
Portugal

#16 wiktorioss

wiktorioss

    Novice

  • Member
  • 33 posts
  • Facebook:wiktorioss

Posted 19 October 2013 - 06:10 PM

found another issue: Throttle pressure drops in turns!! (tryied to solve it with: DxTweak, Sensitivity, buton for throttle, even S-1, every time it was dropping and slowing me down

 

video here:http://www.youtube.c...eature=youtu.be

 

(available in few minutes)



#17 firefall

firefall

    Novice

  • Member
  • 16 posts

Posted 19 October 2013 - 06:57 PM

anyone else with problems on ACS? I´m getting huge drop of fps on both corners... each lap. :unsure:

 

Yeah, im getting it too, not only fps drops but lagging for 1-2 seconds.. it caused me to skip this sro.



#18 Ragster

Ragster

    Semi-Pro

  • Community Champion
  • 127 posts

Posted 19 October 2013 - 09:31 PM

what are you using in wheel degrees and in game wheel rotation?



#19 ingange

ingange

    Crew Chief

  • Member
  • 504 posts
  • LocationMaribor

Posted 19 October 2013 - 10:02 PM

I suspect that none of top ranked players has problems with low FPS ?

I have made ziljon of laps but could not get under 0.31.200 .

Was hoping to get in final A race because  it would be a challenge to drive 125 laps but instead almost qualified out of B race .

Big disappointment to me , but i am shore that low FPS are cause of my lack of speed .


Racing is what real men do while the boys play football .

http://addictedtospeed.enjin.com/ <--- Home Of Addicted To Speed

#20 Shadowbounty

Shadowbounty

    Seasoned

  • Member
  • 82 posts
  • LocationUnited Kingdom

Posted 20 October 2013 - 12:01 AM

Just to confirm I wont be racing in the Final, hopefully someone can take my spot. Good luck







Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: auto club speedway, indycar

0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users